Free Sonic Toothbrush

DentalWorks Northcross Village

10011 Biddick Lane Suite 140

Huntersville, NC 28078-8210

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Northcross Village

Filter98 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

I highly recommend this Dentist office. Recently had my new patient visit. Staff was very friendly and professional. Hygienst was very thorough and friendly. Dr Richardson was very courteous and took the time to explain my treatment options. Affordable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

This is the second time I have been to DentalWorks for a 6 month cleaning and they have definitely improved. They have a new permanent dental hygienist and he is very good and thorough. Dr. Devers is excellent. as always. She takes time with her patients and is very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2018

The staff is remarkable . The Hygienist made my deep cleaning comfortable. The dentist is very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

I went to Dental Works because I had a tooth that was very painful and infected. They were open on Friday when so many dentists were closed. They graciously worked me in. I am terrified of going to the dentist. EVERYONE here made me feel comfortable even during an extraction. I will definitely be going back. The whole staff actually cares about you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2018

The Doctor is very knowledgeable and the aids were just as knowledgeable, curtious and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Being petrified of the dentist and a extensive medical history to the point of shaking and having panic attacks. Just moved here from Ny and started having severe wisdom tooth pain. Called this place and everyone from the secretary, assistant to the dentist were amazing, very patient with me and comforting. Not scary at all and very fast. Highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

Everyone at the office was very nice, attentive, and courteous. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dentalworks Northcross is the best; the staff is very friendly and make you feel like family, with me been scared to death of the dentist they made me feel relax...Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

I went in with an emergency. Entire staff and doctor were very pleasant, professional and caring. I’ve been looking for a new dentist and I found one here. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr. Deveres was amazing with my children so professional and kind! The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Deveres and Emily are amazing gentle and professional! The front staff is also very welcoming and willing to work with you on payments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

Exceptional patient care! The moment I arrived, kind and courteous office staff awaited me. The entire appointment was everything (and more) a dental visit should be. The office staff, technicians, hygienist, and dentist are kind, professional, honest and knowledgeable about every facet of dentistry. I have made an appointment for my daughter and husband as well. Dr. Deevers and Team are the dental practice we’ve always hoped to find :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

Exceptional patient care! The moment I arrived, kind and courteous office staff awaited me. The entire appointment was everything (and more) a dental visit should be. The office staff, technicians, hygienist, and dentist are kind, professional, honest and knowledgeable about every facet of dentistry. I have made an appointment for my daughter and husband as well. Dr. Deevers and Team are the dental practice we’ve always hoped to find :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Exceptional patient care! The moment I arrived, kind and courteous office staff awaited me. The entire appointment was everything (and more) a dental visit should be. The office staff, technicians, hygienist, and dentist are kind, professional, honest and knowledgeable about every facet of dentistry. I have made an appointment for my daughter and husband as well. Dr. Deevers and Team are the dental practice we’ve always hoped to find :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2018

I don't even know where to begin, I just want to brag about this dental staff from a Dental Phobic perspective. Can we say WOW? Long story short, In an emergency, I had called this office and ultimately had to have a tooth extracted. Dental Fear for me is like "death"! LOL I can tell everyone, Jaime (front desk), Jessica (Ofc. Mgr.), Dr. Veders(Dentist) Deena, (Dental Assistant), Emily (Dental Asst.) Vanessa (Front Desk), Kostace (Dental Hygienist) were incredible during the extraction/follow -up and new patient exam. They ALL understood my fear and put me at ease pretty quickly. Yesterday at my new patient exam, I had a great time! I have never had the opportunity to say that with any dentist anytime in my life! We joked, I was educated and I was UNAFRAID! Please if you experience this phobic condition...Your dental staff should care about you as a whole person, not just a mouth on a conveyor belt. Not only the fear was gone, But they do a great job with all of the dental procedures and it is not agonizing either! I am quite sure that I have found my forever dentist! Thanks to all of you at Dental Works in Northcross Village/Huntersville! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Had a hard time finding a place in network w/ United Concordia. Apparently, this place take most insurance!! I've been here 3 days in a row.. 1 day w/ my husband (had 4 teeth pulled).The 2nd day I got my cleaning done... left & came back for part I of my root canal. Day 3 part II of my root canal. The staff is super sweet & know what they are doing. Would definitely recommend if you live in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

I had a first-time appointment with Dr. Richardson and her team. They did a great job of answering all my questions, explaining their procedures and executing without any issues. Everyone including Kal my hygeinist and Jamie their front desk consultant was very professional and welcoming and I felt confident about returning for a follow-up visit. Throughout the dental work they always explain every step before doing something. And at the end of the visit I receive clear documentation and they work seemlessly with my insurance coverage. With my previous dentist I felt I always left confused about what I paid for. During my return visit to Dentalworks I had to get a back tooth removed and I was slightly nervous about the whole process. But it was fast, efficient, virtually painless, and they ensured I knew how to take care of the healing aftwards. Dr. Richardson and her staff are very talented and I definitely recommend their service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

The staff at Dental Works is very helpful, gentle, knowledgeable and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

I wanted to write a review for Dentalworks in Huntersville because some of the past reviews and their online website is outdated. Sometime last year this location changed staff, and it is now the office of Dr. A. K. Richardson and her team. This group is very talented, welcoming, polite and professional. I decided to try out this service because of solid Google reviews, the location, and that they were within my insurance network. I had a very good experience with my first-time patient appointment, as well as my follow-up for filling and a back tooth extraction. Efficient, painless, no confusion or uneasiness.Sure to some of the reviewer's remarks, the back interior could use more attention, but I assume much of that was inherited by the last staff, and I think they managed to make the waiting area clean, bright and welcoming. More importantly, their tools and technology were good. They used photos X-rays and dual monitors to capture info and answer all my questions. The hygienists and the Dr. are very careful to explain every step before approaching you with something. Their front desk consultant sits down with me to talk through costs, insurance, options etc. which I definitely appreciated.I hope other folks find this post useful during their research. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

I wanted to write a review for Dentalworks in Huntersville because some of the past reviews and their online website is outdated. Sometime last year this location changed staff, and it is now the office of Dr. A. K. Richardson and her team. This group is very talented, welcoming, polite and professional. I decided to try out this service because of solid Google reviews, the location, and that they were within my insurance network. I had a very good experience with my first-time patient appointment, as well as my follow-up for filling and a back tooth extraction. Efficient, painless, no confusion or uneasiness. Sure to some of the reviewer's remarks, the back interior could use more attention, but I assume much of that was inherited by the last staff, and I think they managed to make the waiting area clean, bright and welcoming. More importantly, their tools and technology were good. They used photos X-rays and dual monitors to capture info and answer all my questions. The hygienists and the Dr. are very careful to explain every step before approaching you with something. Their front desk consultant sits down with me to talk through costs, insurance, options etc. which I definitely appreciated. I hope other folks find this post useful during their research. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Everyone from the receptionists, assistants and dentists are wonderful and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2018

Super clean great people I was not nervous at all. They made you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

I had an excellent experience today. Kay my hygienist was very professional and gave me great advice and great tips on flossing. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful as well. Jamie was very polite . Thanks to my co-worker Kim for giving me this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2017

I fell in love with the staff here from my first visit. I have never felt so welcomed and honestly loved and cared for during any kind of doctors visit like I did during my various appointments here. From the super sweet ladies who greet you at the front desk and handle the check ins and payments to the absolutely amazing and wonderful Dental Assistants and Dental Hygienist who take care of you and make your day and of course the super sweet Dr. Richardson who is one of the s...weetest and most talented people I know there was nothing but top notch customer service and top of line care and service provided by Dr. Richardson herself and her amazingly wonderful staff. Words don't justify how thankful I am to them for making my dental experiences unforgettable and dare I say fun ! laughs, great conversation and just awesome service from beginning to end and I will be coming back for all my future dental needs and I don't care if I am in state or not ! This is how dental, honestly healthcare, should be and plus they are all huggers and I make sure to give my rounds because they deserve it and so much more ! Come here for your dental needs, you wont be disappointed !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2017

The staff didn’t make you feel like you were stupid. They put you at ease. It has been a LONG time since I went to the dentist and the staff understood and is helping me get back in a routine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

I fell in love with the staff here from my first visit. I have never felt so welcomed and honestly loved and cared for during any kind of doctors visit like I did during my various appointments here. From the super sweet ladies who greet you at the front desk and handle the check ins and payments to the absolutely amazing and wonderful Dental Assistants and Dental Hygienist who take care of you and make your day and of course the super sweet Dr. Richardson who is one of the sweetest and most talented people I know there was nothing but top notch customer service and top of line care and service provided by Dr. Richardson herself and her amazingly wonderful staff. Words don't justify how thankful I am to them for making my dental experiences unforgettable and dare I say fun ! laughs, great conversation and just awesome service from beginning to end and I will be coming back for all my future dental needs and I don't care if I am in state or not ! This is how dental, honestly healthcare, should be and plus they are all huggers and I make sure to give my rounds because they deserve it and so much more ! Come here for your dental needs, you wont be disappointed !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2017

Had a great cleaning this morning. The hygienist and Dr were both very thorough. They put together a great preventive plan going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

Great experience. They redid my temporary crown (My fault, I was chewing gum!). They got me fixed up and my permanent crown will be here in two weeks! Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Had very positive visit with my Dentist, Steve More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Everyone was kind and thoughtful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Had a great cleaning this morning. The hygienist and Dr were both very thorough. They put together a great preventive plan going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, a clean facility, and excellent service all the way around. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

The staff is very friendly. I have been impressed by their commitment to a healthy mouth both there and at home. I always appreciate the goody bags I get sent home with. I have found their care to be affordable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

I've always been scared of the dentist, so I was very nervous. They did a great job with keeping me calm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Overall, extremely satisfied with their service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2017

I've always hated going to the dentist, sitting in the uncomfortable chair being asked continually to open your mouth "wider.. a little wider.." but after procrastinating my visit long enough I scheduled an appointment with DentalWorks. Right as I walked in the door there was a friendly atmosphere and the staff couldn't have been more helpful! The whole experience was quick, easy, and may have just have changed my opinion of a visit to the dentist! Five starts doesn't do them justice so here's five more!?????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Pleased with experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

Everyone was quick, kind and knowledgeable. I received the most thorough cleaning and exam I have every had. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Always friendly and efficient staff. Dentist gave thorough exam and said I was doing great maintaining my teeth. Even though a Debbie the hygienist was a temp she did an excellent job. I'd like to see her there full time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Everyone was quick, kind and knowledgeable. I received the most thorough cleaning and exam I have every had. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Absolute best team working in the field. Super fast. Friendly and always smiling. Wish I would of found them a long time ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

So happy I choose Dental Works!!Staff so very kind and comforting. I would highly recommend this office to anyone, especially those who have a great fear of dental work!!Amazing staff, amazing Doctor!!Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

I've always hated going to the dentist, sitting in the uncomfortable chair being asked continually to open your mouth "wider.. a little wider.." but after procrastinating my visit long enough I scheduled an appointment with DentalWorks. Right as I walked in the door there was a friendly atmosphere and the staff couldn't have been more helpful! The whole experience was quick, easy, and may have just have changed my opinion of a visit to the dentist! Five starts doesn't do them justice so here's five more!????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

No waiting, excellent friendly service. They never try to convince you you need something you don't. My teeth and gums have never been healthier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

They are always amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Very friendly, comforting and efficient. Fits all of my needs and reasonably priced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

I was warmly and cheerfully greeted by the front desk staff and then, on schedule, was led to the treatment chair. Toni was very friendly, professional, and I could sense, confident in her skills, which she went forth to prove. The entire process was very enjoyable and reassuring that I have chosen an excellent provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Very professional and courteous staff. The hygienist and Dentist were extremely kind and calming. I will be back and so will my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

Had a great experience at Dental Works today.  Staff was great especially Amanda.  Her professionalism of trade and delightful conversation made the visit relaxing.  Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this particular Dental Works to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

Friendly staff. Explained all procedures completely. Would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

The hygienists are very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

ExceptionalI'm usually extremely scared of going to a dentist but, the staff took of time to talk to me and calmed my nerves, and did not pressure me at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

Amanda was great! Swift, painless cleaning and helpful suggestions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

Really great experience gentle hands and warm smiles More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Extremely professional and easy to work with. Well spoken and friendly with procedures and helping you to understand throughly. The ombience is inviting and pleasurable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Went in for my first time to DentalWorks today for a biannual visit. New to the area and wanted to find a new local dentist that accepted my insurance. Came across DentalWorks and was pleased with their service. The DH walked me through each step and was very friendly. The dentist was also nice and informed me of what she is looking at, etc. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Great welcoming staff and customer service. The dentist listened to my concerns and addressed each one of them. As a "dental anxiety" patient, I felt at ease as each step of each procedure was explained to me. Due to their understanding of my dental problems, I've decided to make them my primary provider for dental services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2016

Attentive and friendly. Took time to examine teeth. I felt they genuinely cared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

I've been coming to this location for years and I've always had a great experience whether from a cleaning or to more extensive dental work. I recommend this location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

Attentive and friendly. Took time to examine teeth. I felt they genuinely cared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

My experience with DentalWorks was amazing. Every person in the office was so polite and were very helpful. I will recommend DentalWorks to anybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

The over all expercience was great the front office staff greeted me warmly.The ladies at the front desk were super stars from me coming in to me leaving.That mattered to me because i was nervous and in pain.The dental ass't KIERRA was totally the BOMB she was tentative and answered and listen to whatever i was rambling about to make me get comfortable. Her attitude is one of reasons i am coming back to get more work done.Dr Blowe was awesome doctor i could not have ask for more.He talk to me reassured me during procedure pep talk me all that mattered. Only one concern i had was i was ask to make payment sitting in doctor chair.i felt like that to me was uncomfortable seeing i hadnt even been touch yet.I have Dental Ins and ability to pay.However it was something new but in no way did anyone make feel bad at all the staff thier will be getting to know my name on first name bases until i am done fixing my teeth with deep cleaning and looking into how to get implants for teeth i have had remove over the yrs. So im a happy camper right now becuase of the hole dental work team this morning thank you so much Sincerly Alex Wilks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

Usually I'm scared to death of a doctor's office but the staff was friendly and made me feel at ease. They worked with me and getting the best care and even helped with referrals on proceedures they don't do in office. The staff made all the arrangements for my referral appointment and even called to set up the appointment for me! Amazing group of people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Everyone was very pleasant and smiled.They treated me with care and concern and were very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Very pleasant staff, little-to-no wait time, does not up sell me , and procedures are generally covered by my insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

The team was very nice and professional, they got me back on time, actually early than my appointment. The team done what I needed done on my first visit. I really look forward to many more visits at their office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Friendly staff all around, and very comfortable and pleasant visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

This location is one that I would rate number one More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Great service from the entires staff, from check-in to check-out. Very detailed services, explained every step and procedure thoroughly. I highly recommend you stop by the DentalWorks in Huntersville. GREAT JOB!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

An exceptional staff in both service and friendliness. Especially my hygienist Amanda who made me feel comfortable and exceeded all expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Very professional and friendly staff! I've been going for several years and I'm always pleased with their service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Great staff and doctor. I'd highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Friendly staff with great service! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

The office staff is efficient, helpful and very professional. The doctors are caring and capable...top notch. They are all the nicest folks you'd every want to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Very helpful and willing to work with my schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2016

Everyone was so great and friendly!!! I hate the dentist and I'm in the medical field! They have all been wonderful and professional and speedy! I would highly recommend them to anyone!!! Great experience and awesome front desk staff to the techs and Dentist!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2016

Do not get me wrong, I really enjoy the people, but the waiting time while the room is ridiculous. I have been left numerous times for 30 minutes by myself in the exam room just waiting for someone to come back and finish up with me. I got a root canal and crown, they told me I would be there for 4 hours, I ended up being there for about 5 hours More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2015

Love love love the staff here!! Kandiss(Dental Hygienist) is the best!! She made me feel so comfortable and kept me abreast to what she was doing at all times! Dr.Boyd is amazing!!! I used to dread going to the dentist now I look forward to seeing the folks there!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2015

I found my dentist of 15+ years!  Dr. Sandra Simmons-Boyd is now at DentalWorks.  I dreaded having to find a new dentist after she sold her practice but I recently experienced some tooth pain.  It was expected since my filling came out many weeks prior.  When I woke up that Thursday morning with the pain, I knew I had to see a dentist.  I was about to visit a new facility (after checking the great reviews on Yelp) when I heard from Dr. Boyd.  They were able to see me that afternoon and the root canal was scheduled for the following week.  Dr. Boyd will tell you that I don't like having my mouth numbed for dental work.  However, after fretting over having to find a new dentist, I have to give credit where credit is due.  Dr Boyd knows what she is doing and I am so glad that I found her.  Dental work is not painful esp. when you have staff who know what they are doing.  Dr. Boyd and her assistants explained everything that was to happen and answered my two questions.  Everyone was nice and warmly welcomed me to the practice.As I mentioned in my tip, I did a quick price check for someone without dental insurance and found the cost at DentalWorks was above the cost at the other facility.  However, since my dentist is here, I am here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2015

I found my dentist of 15+ years!  Dr. Sandra Simmons-Boyd is now at DentalWorks.  I dreaded having to find a new dentist after she sold her practice but I recently experienced some tooth pain.  It was expected since my filling came out many weeks prior.  When I woke up that Thursday morning with the pain, I knew I had to see a dentist.  I was about to visit a new facility (after checking the great reviews on Yelp) when I heard from Dr. Boyd.  They were able to see me that afternoon and the root canal was scheduled for the following week.  Dr. Boyd will tell you that I don't like having my mouth numbed for dental work.  However, after fretting over having to find a new dentist, I have to give credit where credit is due.  Dr Boyd knows what she is doing and I am so glad that I found her.  Dental work is not painful esp. when you have staff who know what they are doing.  Dr. Boyd and her assistants explained everything that was to happen and answered my two questions.  Everyone was nice and warmly welcomed me to the practice. As I mentioned in my tip, I did a quick price check for someone without dental insurance and found the cost at DentalWorks was above the cost at the other facility.  However, since my dentist is here, I am here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2014

You guys are amazing! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2012

After looking at some of the reviews, I was hesitant to go to this location. But I had lost a filling and needed to go someplace quickly. I took a chance and called them. I'm glad I did!!!! They were great. Not only did they let me come in immediately, they took very good care of me. From the front desk, to the doctor and everyone in between, they could not have been more caring. They were quick and painless. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2011

After looking at some of the reviews on other sites, I was hesitant to go to this location. But I had lost a filling and needed to go someplace quickly. I took a chance and called them. I'm glad I did!!!! They were great. Not only did they let me come in immediately, they took very good care of me. From the front desk, to the doctor and everyone in between, they could not have been more caring. They were quick and painless. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2010

As a new patient, I was totally put at ease, treated with respect and had a wonderful experience with Dr. Patel and her staff. I am so glad to have finally found a dentist I trust, don't feel rushed and leave with an understandable explanation of the procedures. I couldn't be happier with this office!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

I walked in the door and I was greeted by a girl named Jessica who was so sweet and her co-worker Jaime who was also very nice. They made you feel comfortable from the 1st moment you walked in with a smile and a friendly hello. They even offered a bottle of water and on my 2nd visit they offered a gentleman an ice pack for his sore tooth. Anyway, on my 1st visit I then met Silvia who was one of the Dental Assistant. She took my x-rays . She was very professional and informative. Then I went on to Kostace who was the Hygenist... He made you feel completely comfortable and took every nerve away. And all you could do was smile while speaking with him. Then Dr. Carolina Devers, my Denist came in.. by that time I was so relaxed and she was just so Awesome .. in personality and in skills. She explained what they would need to do to eliminate my pain which would be a crown. Also explained any future issues I may have. Then I went to see Dee another Dental Assit. Who was also very, very nice. She completed the job. From beginning to end I felt like I was with family and friends. I thank you ALL !!!!! Christine More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Friendly staff. The photos they took helped me understand what the problem was with my tooth. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

Everyone was kind and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2018

Much different procedures and painful much sooner than I have ever had pain return from numbing.No pain after the first day not even bruising!Recovery was 100% better your way! Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

The staff is polite, professional and at t ease explaining dental procedures. Good listeners! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Good job, love Dr. K. Toni the hydgenist was very sweet. Needs to hold the rinsing apperatice closer to teeth so not to wet your face and neck. Still good experience. 200$ for cleaning seems high to me but everything just keeps going up. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

My dental technician was amazing! Very professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

This was a urgently scheduled appointment. It was pleasant and the entire team and staff in the clinic were warm and friendly. Dr. Kashyap was very helpful and patiently explained the issue with my molar tooth and recommended next steps. I will definitely be visiting them again soon. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

I hate the dentist. That being said, I am on the brink of some extensive work. I haven't been pleased with my previous dentist, so I shopped around a bit. Some of the reviews about Dental Works in general were not very good, but I decided to give them a try. So far, I'm glad I did. The staff was very nice, especially Di who was my dental assistant. She did a wonderful job with lots of x-rays and dental impressions. Dr. Kashyap was wonderful. He took his time explaining what I need and how we will proceed (something my previous dentist didn't do so well). I haven't had any painful procedures yet, so we shall see how the next step goes. Hopefully just as well as today. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Great experience,welcoming from start to finish,personable,professional,informative doctors and staff assistants definitely care about dental health, and made a difference in my visit.... Thanks DentalWorks More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Entire staff was pleasant and comforting. This was my first time here so it was a long appointment, but they kept apologizing and asking if I was doing ok. I plan on continuing here and bringing my son soon. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I was in and out in a reasonable amount of time. Staff was pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2016

My husband and I have been going to DentalWorks Northcross Village for nearly 7 years. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. The dental techs are excellent and thorough. We have never been mistreated or anything like so many of the negative reviews I have read here. The only complaint I do have is that the dentists seem to change every year or so. That isn't really a problem since all of them have been excellent. Our insurance requires us to use this dental group now. When we went to a local independent dentist we were given the runaround about getting a ridiculous amount of unnecessary work done and the his prices were exorbitant! Not with DentalWorks. We are happy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2011

My dental work surely sends at least one kid to college. Even though I brush 2-3x per day & floss daily, it is inevitable as I have crappy enamel. Therefore, when I choose a dentist I typically choose one for location, nice staff and the know how of effectively navigating through my expensive grill. I started going to this DentalWorks location a few years back as I worked down the road in Huntersville. And since then, I've been happy with my treatments here, as I continue to to back twice per year for cleanings and such. My absolute favorite dental tech is Kandiss - she's a sweetie and definitely takes time to explain what she's looking at, cleans with care and always has a smile on her face. Dr. Alwat always checks up on me after each cleaning and has also taken care of a few fillings and one crown. Yes, I'm a double princess, I actually have two crowns now. Hooray. While crowns and fillings aren't anywhere near fun, the staff at DentalWorks took good care of me for an affordable price (w/insurance). I have now gone through two cleanings/check ups without any further work needed, so obviously I'm doing something right! Also, make note that if you stay on schedule w/your cleanings, you'll get a free, personalized whitening kit with super strong whitening gel. Hey, sure, I'll whiten my teeth for free, thanks! Even though this location is a bit out of the way for me, I appreciate the staff and service here so I'll continue to go to DentalWorks! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.